Board Info

Shane Miller

Board President

Ron Pritchard

Board  Vice President

Keith Aurand

Board Secretary

Rodney Frey


Steve Pritchard


Your elected officials can be reached at 815-284-3306 or

Your elected Board of Commissioners of Dixon Park District meets the third Wednesday of every month  at  6 pm at the park office, 804 Palmyra Street.  Public attendance is encouraged.  Agendas are posted on this web site each month, Agendas are posted on the front door of the Park Office at 804 Palmyra Street, Dixon, or we would be happy to mail an Agenda to you upon request.  Visitors are listed on every Agenda, and Visitors have an opportunity to speak during this time.

  • Duane Long, Executive Director –
  • Dave Shank, Maintenance Director – 815-973-3020
  • Terry Shroyer, Recreation Director and Safety Director –
  • Jim Berle, Landscape Architect
  • Carol Schnaiter -Naturalist – 815-288-5209
  • Carrie Ebens, Administrative Assistant/Marketing
  • Teresa Smith, Administrative Assistant
  • Park Office – 815-284-3306
  • WIPFLI, Bookkeeper
  • Knutte & Associates, Auditors